New to dexcom and xdrip

Hi all I’m new to Dexcom and xdrip. I recently got approved to use dexcom g6 for cgm. My endo told me I wouldn’t need a receiver, that I would be able to use the dexcom app on my phone. Apparently dexcom hasn’t updated their software to Android 9.0. After a lot of searching I found Xdrip and was pretty excited to try it. At first it worked pretty good. I got about 6 readings (30mins) and the it wouldnt read anymore, that went all night. I Uninstalled and reinstalled 3 times with same results. What if anything can I do? I’m using a Samsung galaxy note 10 plus with android 9.0. Any and all help will be greatly appreciated. If it comes down to it I will be doing something different because I won’t carry an additional item along with my insulin pump and cell phone.

Hi @rscott1972 Welcome to FUD!

First, the obvious. In settings>g5/g6 debug did you check “I am using G6”? If not, then check it.
Next, with the G6 you can successfully use Native mode. Check “native algorithm”.

Next, check " allow OB1 initiate bonding", scan for G5 constantly", “authenticate G5 before each reading”. For now, also check “unbond G5 before each reading”. When it starts working this is the first thing to uncheck.

Next, in settings>less common settings>other misc options, check “run collector in foreground”, “Samsung Workaround”, and “proper ongoing”.

From your log it looks like your having intermittent GATT problems. This is where the BLE doesn’t allow more than one connection at a time, and your last connection is preventing a new one. These settings should fix that.

Good luck! Let us know how it goes.

Thank you so much for the quick reply. I’ve corrected all of the settings you suggested to me. I’m posting another screen shot of my logs and a screen shot of my home screen.

@rscott1972 Quick question–did you initially run the Setup Wizard? That’s the first step to getting started on the right foot.