How to get xdrip+ to upload to Dexcom Server

I am new to xdrip+ on my Samsung s10+ after using Dexcom G5 for a long time, and I have been able to figure out almost all of the features of xdrip+. However, I want the data to be uploaded to my Dexcom account, and in spite of putting in my login the data does not appear. What am I missing?
Thanks,
Mike

I don’t think it works. I set it up too with the hope not of using the Dexcom Obscurity stuff but of transferring the data to Glooko and, thereby, integrating it with my Omnipod data. It didn’t work; it has been enabled for over a year but the last data on Clarity is from November 6, 2018.

I figured I was in a maze of twisty passages all alike, phlugh.

@Mikey417 xDrip+ uploads to Dexcom Share servers, but not to Dexcom Clarity servers.

The Clarity upload is one of the most asked for features, but unfortunately Clarity is very locked down by Dexcom. The only way to get data into Clarity is to upload it from a Dexcom receiver.

1 Like

Hum; and how do I find those? I’ve got a Dexcom account, I’ve got a Clarity account (apparently), but where on earth is the Dexcom share server? In a basement behind a locked door maybe?

@jbowler When I upload to Dexcom Share, where does it go to? To the Dexcom servers behind closed doors? Because it sure doesn’t go to Clarity servers.

Or maybe it’s a figment of my imagination? Or of those I share with?

I was asking a serious question; I can’t find how to access that data. This causes me some concern (yes, I have discontinued uploading to it; I guess I was stupid, uploading my data to somewhere I can’t find, but the whole thing was incredibly confusing).

@jbowler I do not know how Dexcom has their servers configured. But I do know that uploading to Share does not mean the data goes into Clarity.