Glooko

I am getting things lined up to start Omnipod next week. When I opened the shipment from Omnipod, I found an invitation to start using the Glooko app to log activity, usage of Omnipod, CGM, BG meter, etc. I have never used this app before but coincidentally I had been thinking of starting Nightscout (?) to allow me to print/share data and reports from the Spike app (which I use for Dexcom). Starting off the Glooko app has so far been sort of painful…the sync function seems to move at a snails pace. Also, all it seems to pull from Apple Health for “activity” is daily steps. Trying to get something going during my last week of MDI so I have something to show the trainer to help with pump settings.

Questions: Has anybody used the Glooko app? Do you recommend bothering with settings and all to get Glooko going or would I have a more robust setup if I dive into my wife’s Mac and gin up a way to share/report from Spike app?

1 Like

When we were using the PDM we did utilize Glooko because the data was easy to read, analyze, charts and such were great. Plus, most Endo offices use Glooko as one of, or the, sources of data that they can upload and view. We loop now so Glooko doesn’t work for us but pre-loop Glooko was definitely a great app.

Search these forums for the term Glooko and you’ll find quite a bit of discussion around the app.

3 Likes

Hi John!
This is the first I heard you were going to the OmniPod. That’s cool!

Did I miss a thread somewhere? If so, I’d like to read about your decision and what prompted you to want to try it.

And if you have not already posted about it, maybe you can share a little bit about it? Are you going with the old PDM or new one (Dash)?

1 Like