Dexcom G6 and Xdrip+ / Samsung Galaxy S10+

I’m currently on the Dexcom G6 running a Samsung galaxy S8+ with the latest Xdrip+ and a Huwawei watch not as a collector, which I’m fine with. I also upload to Nightscout via Heroku and display my BG as a tab in Chrome while at work.

Friday I’m upgrading to the Samsung Galaxy S10+ which I understand is Android Pie. Anything I need to be aware of?

1 Like

@bpollina xdrip for sure works with Pie, not sure about the 10+ and Xdrip, but please do let us know what challenges if any you have.

3 Likes

@bpollina I am not sure if you have a similar issues as me, but my XDrip for my S10+ is constantly experiencing “Signal Missed” issues.

These Signal Missed errors occur more often than expected behavior. Any reason why this may be @elver ?

I am new to XDrip so I may have overlooked something…

2 Likes

@khaled any Chance you also have a Dexcom receiver running? If so, that could be the. Problem. @docslotnick is also a great resource and a awesome troubleshooter.

2 Likes

I do not have a dexcom receiver running. Many people seem to be having this issue as i search threads online…

2 Likes

On a side note, @elver @docslotnick ,

The phone does not connect to the transmitter at all at night even though my Samsung S10+ is right next to my bed on its charger.

1 Like

@khaled Make certain that Bluetooth and location are not disabled when charging. Some phones also have a night mode that disables those functions.

1 Like

@docslotnick I will make sure of that tonight… However this does not solve the issue of my continuous loss of signal throughout the day (30 min every hour or every other hour)

1 Like

@khaled If you are using G6, go to Settings>G5/G6 debug and make sure to check “G6 support” and “Allow OB1 initiate bonding”. Also uncheck " minimize scanning".

Also Settings>less common settings> other misc options, check "buggy Samsung Workaround. See if that helps collection.

1 Like