Samsung watch dexcom g6?

Hello! I am trying to connect my dexcom g6 to my samsung galaxy 46mm watch. I would love to figure out how to have my dexcom g6 connected to my watch and not my phone. If you have any advice please help!

1 Like

I’m interested in any answers to your question! I’m relatively new to Dexcom G6, and am very confused about which smart watch to buy. I use a Samsung S7 phone, and after lots of googling and hours spent in Curry’s, yesterday I bought a Samsung Galaxy Active (model SM R500), I rang Dexcom technical department before opening the box, and was told that NO Samsung watch is suitable, as they all run on Tizen. I am not technically savvy, and I haven’t a clue what that means, or what watch to buy. Apple is out of the question as I use an android phone, Fitbit aren’t compatible at all, Samsung aren’t compatible…Garmin customer service tell me their watches aren’t suitable. I’m at my wits end! Hopefully you’ve got this cracked by now? :crossed_fingers:t3:

1 Like

Dexcom will only work as a display device with an Apple Watch or selected Android Wear watches running Wear 2.0-2.9. For either option you still need to carry the phone.

On the other hand there is xDrip+, an Android open source program, with which you can either use it as a display device with most watches, or selected Android Wear watches as the receiver independent of a phone connection.

1 Like