OneDrop

UPDATE ON One Drop Service:

I have been using the service since February 2017.

Initially it was a great service and the posted review reflected that.

As of July and August the service has gone downhill. I did not receive strips in July, but was billed the monthly fee. The said they were having “carrier” problems and would send strips if I needed them. For heaven sakes I am a diabetic of course I need strips. No strips were forthcoming. As far as I know Fed Ex, UPS and USPS have continued to deliver mail and packages. So I don’t believe that excuse for one second.

I requested them again July 30th and none have shipped. Now they say they do not ship for 5-10 days after an order is placed and approved. Unacceptible. The guidelines when I signed up stated strips would ship the next business day after an order was placed.

I no longer recommend this service. It seems the only department working well is the billing department, they charge the card monthly, same date, same time without fail.

(I needed to vent. Sorry for the long post.)

2 Likes

Wow that is not good news. Hopefully, it was just some bureaucratic snafu, and everything they promised they continue to deliver.

Perhaps you can consider communicating this to its CEO, Jeff. Jeff is pretty active on Twitter. Jeff Dachis @jeffdachis

https://twitter.com/jeffdachis

1 Like

I went ahead and sent Jeff a tweet message. Jeff just responded.

4 Likes

Hi there,

I work at One Drop, and would love to get you sorted ASAP. I am so sorry for the frustrating experience you’ve had so far, but I can rectify the situation for you immediately. I will overnight you strips today if needed :wink: I am having trouble finding you in our system, though, given the little information in this forum. Please send me a ticket via our support page and address it to me (Mary Elizabeth): https://help.onedrop.today/support/tickets/new1