OneDrop users -- evals?

For all of those who used the onedrop meter and strips – can you summarize your evals on this thread?

• Meter

• Strips

• App

I’ve been using OneDrop for a little over three months.

Meter: The meter is small, uses a very small drop of blood. Comparing it to my other meter, it is always within one or two points. I did have a few problems in the beginning, but I think that was because I was only applying a very tiny drop of blood. Once I was a little “more generous with the erythrocytes” that resolved. The meter does beep when enough blood has been drawn up into the strip. The results take 3 seconds and are lit, easy to see. The result transfers to phone via Bluetooth. If there are any problems, OneDrop staff do respond in a timely fashion. The meter can be purchased from Amazon for a slightly lower price.

Strips: They are delivered quickly. I have only had a few problems with the strips giving me an “error”. There were 10 bad strips in only one vial. I haven’t had any problems with any of the other bottles. OneDrop did send out a bottle of control solution. I have been using 300 strips per month, so I have only had 10 “error strips” out of 1300 strips, not bad in my opinion. Strips can only be obtained by subscribing to OneDrop. They now have a few different options available. Strips are ordered directly from the App.