Tandem with Control IQ

I had something weird happen the other night. I woke up and felt my pump vibrating, which I had for a while, but was ignoring it all groggy. Anyways, I finally checked it when I saw on my phone that my sugars were normal, because I knew it wasn’t time to change, and it was fully charged. So, I wondered what could be up? I looked and it said “incomplete bolus alert”. It had somehow pressed the 1, 2, 3, selected bolus, typed in 33 units and then nothing I suppose. I cannot imagine all of that taking place as I slept, with my pump somewhere in the bed, not clipped on to me.

Should I be concerned? This seems like a really weird one off to get that far without intentionally doing so. That or I did this in my sleep, which I’ve never done before.

On my Tandem pump, I need to first press the button on top of pump, to “wake it up”. Before that, touching screen does nothing. I try to always press the lock button after use.

What version is your pump software??
Do you have remote bolus enabled?

1 Like

Oh yeah, I too have to also press the top button. I don’t think I have remote control. I looked for that on my pump and can’t find it.

Do you use the Tandem T:Connect app on phone? The app can do the remote bolus.

I have the app, but not upgraded to get version with option to bolus from app.

Go to Tandem website to learn about app and remote bolus on phone.

1 Like

I get incomplete bolus alerts all the time. Some times 2 or 3 per day since starting to use my iPhone for boluses.
Charlie

1 Like

Did you report this to Tandem and ask for fix. That would be unacceptable to me.

1 Like

I only get those if I fail to press the lock button on the pump or if using the phone app to bolus not doing the last step - finger print in my case. Those are senior moments in my case.