Neuropathy and a potential cure

I have terrible neuropathy in both my feet, lower legs around my ankles as well as my feet (and gastropareses). I have tried everything on the planet to rid myself of this curse. Often, i might trying standing up from bed or a sitting position and i would fall over bc i could not feel my feet touching the floor. I would just collapse. I even have had some accidents. Once i fell so hard that i broke all the metatarsal bones in my right foot. It took nearly a year to heal.

Well, most doctors i’ve seen say “there’s notyhing i can do for you,” but i have found an incredible solution. Im new to it so I dont mean to proselytize or sound like i have found the solution, bc i havent. But i have found something that has been working for me without one episode in two months. ALPHA LIPOIC ACID (600mg) I know its only a dietary supplement, but ever since i started taking it, i have not experienced any neuropathy at all.

I hope this helps someone struggling with this miserable issue.

DM

13 Likes

ALA is the one supplement that I know works. Supposedly it also improves insulin sensitivity, don’t know about that. It is really good for nerve health.

I’ve been taking it for years. If I run out I will start getting nerve misfiring in my lower legs after a week without.

7 Likes

I hope this is true. It would be very nice to not need much insulin and have better results from all the work i put into keeping my A1c and stable BGs.

2 Likes

@daisymae Thank you for your post. Has given me pause to think. I have a bit of Neuropathy in my feet but it’s bad only for a couple days & then goes away. Wondering about it’s use with Generalized Myasthenia Gravis (gMG) seems I was misdiagnosed some 35-40 years ago & I actually have some order Neuromuscular Disorder. Symptoms are the same so I don’t care what they call it.