What is your exercise/fitness regime?

Curious: do you exercise regularly? How many days per week? For how long? Do you stretch/foam roll?

2 Likes

My go to is cycling, which I do at least 30 minutes per day with one longer ride per week. I do 1 or 2 hours full body strength workouts. The resistance workouts is to balance out what cycling doesn’t but uses- upper body and core. Also weight training is good for bone strength.

5 Likes

I play ice hockey three times a week. Skating is a fantastic workout and a great social activity at the same time. I’ve been playing hockey with some of these friends for 20+ years. I strongly recommend taking up ice hockey to anyone looking for a good way to stay in shape and make some new friends.

On the other four days I stay on my feet. (I am retired). Renovating a house prevents me from sitting much during daylight hours. There’s nothing worse for my BG than getting stuck sitting at a computer for a half day so I do my best to avoid that.

5 Likes

I run. I also do core exercises and stretch. I sometimes use a foam roller, but I also use an air-compression sleeve that massages my muscles after workouts.

3 Likes

Air compression sleeve? I’ve got to look that up…

1 Like

Ya, if you Google that term there are a million of them. Or air compression massager.

It’s automatic so it’s easy to use when just sitting on the couch watching tv after a workout. :grinning:

2 Likes

I work out regularly. I run. I do yoga. I stretch and foam roll. I lift weights when I want to feel swole (or the weather is crummy). I bike, a lot. I bike with my kids. I bike with my friends. I race bikes. Sometimes I bike for an hour, sometimes I bike all morning. Usually about 8000 kj/wk. Most days in a week. Lately I’ve been skate skiing, which is delightfully difficult and a great way to stay warm in the winter, but kind of a pain to get to the trail.

8 Likes

Agree so much. It’s easy to get stuck in a computer rabbit hole and iit does your body no favors.