CBD Oil and Diabetes: What You Need To Know – Diabetes Daily

Thought this pretty interesting. Just got medical card due to early stage glocuma. Let me say i dont drink or do drugs, except prescription,
Eye doctor offered i have been torn but this article has me thinking about trying. https://www.diabetesdaily.com/learn-about-diabetes/cbd-oil-and-diabetes-what-you-need-to-know/

2 Likes

The negative stigmas associated with cannabis are overblown imo. Do what you feel you need to STAY HEALTHY - cannabis or not! Cannabis has been proven to help with many medical issues and if it helps, then it should be used imo.

I haven’t tried any cannabis products for anything diabetes-related, but CBD at night seems to help take the edge off pain for me enough to help with sleep. I’m skeptical of the many many things it is claimed to help though—seems like it supposedly fixes everything.

2 Likes

As we all should be until proper studies show effects. I am by no means an expert on marijuana research, but I think it has been shown to have very valid uses for pain and nausea.

CBD oil, I don’t think has been studied, but since it is legal in almost every state, what is the harm in trying and seeing if it works. It doesn’t have much THC, so there is no high with CBD. Seems like it is worth trying, it probably helps with some of the 100’s of things it is supposed to cure.

3 Likes

And unlike some would have you believe, Marajuana is NOT a “segway” drug…you won’t get addicted to it if you try it. If that were true, I’d be a junkie under a bridge today. :wink:

4 Likes

The placebo effect is notoriously strong - I’m sure that has something to do with it! Here is a great podcast from NPR about it (the placebo effect; not CBD) - transcript available on the left hand side if you prefer that.

2 Likes