Any suggestions on a smartphone for Dexcom G6 and Omnipod 5 to work together on?

I am new to the Omnipod 5. I am on the Dexcom G6 at the moment. Trying to find what best Samsung Galaxy phone would well with both apps and have it work well together. Any suggestions on this would be appreciated. Have been trying to look at both compatibility lists of compatible phones for the last two days and having issues with finding them in stock new. Really don’t want a refurished phone.

The Omnipod compatibility list is more restrictive than the G6 list, so basically you’re going to be looking at the Omnipod 5 list for your options. Unfortunately, Insulet is pretty slow certifying new devices. I don’t know if they’ve ever certified a phone while it was still in production. I got my Galaxy S20+ when it was the newest phone on the compatibility list and the S22 was out. They’ve since certified the S21 series, but still no sign of the S22. So you may have to resign yourself to a refurbished phone. I went through two returns (one from an Amazon reseller, the other from ebay) before getting a working (and actually unlocked) phone on ebay. Fortunately, both my return experiences were completely straightforward–seller paid return shipping with no hoops to jump through. Pay attention to return policies. Going with Amazon or ebay will give you a higher authority to enforce the return.
I understand the reluctance to get a refurb, and obviously went through the downside of getting one. But I’m really happy now that I went with it. I don’t feel like I’m missing anything I’d have with an S22 if I could use one, and certainly the price of a refurb beats the over-inflated prices of a new Samsung. Of course the big plus on using the phone is not having to use the PDM. That thing is the opposite of user-friendly and the difference between having to carry around and use two devices versus just having my phone is actually huge.