My flattest line for 24 hrs

Very happy day today for me - kind of a eureka moment - very much due to those on this site - those of you who have seen what I’m posting will realize I am a little new to this and only just emerging from the dark somewhat caused by my doctor and my lack of interest for so long
Here’s my pic for today

For 2 years now I have struggled to figure out what the hell has been going on - I eat a low carb and low GI and high protein diet
My doctor and I argued for years that my basal was too high but I always saw good readings during the day but I was having lows at night and high in the morning due to somogyi and I always got lows at 5pm
So 18months ago I finally relented and took my basal down to what he wanted - my sugar control went crazy and my a1c was 8.5 - 2 hr after meal it was fine then it went up but at night it was flatline at the lower amount and no night lows
Coupled with my poor record on testing before the cgm my doctor and I just continue to disagree - he NEVER ONCE suggested it was my high protein diet at fault - I never even considered it - I was still living the words my doctor told me at 13 that protein doesn’t impact blood sugar - I think my doctor said once - chicken is tricky it may effect blood sugar
Then I wore the cgm - it showed a flat at night but then steady rising starting at 2hrs and ending at 5hrs after every meal pretty much all the time
Then I started reading about protein from here and other places
So today after correcting my high from last night (due to high protein meal) - I dual bolused at each meal - a couple of units before and a lot an hour later and I got this
I’ve seen there is ongoing debate as to whether protein raises blood sugar but there it is plain as day - I need 5 units for the protein and 1 unit for he carb (I eat a lot of protein)
With a dual bolus at each meal it sorted it out apart from evening where even after 4.5 hrs it was still there