Insulin pump question

I would love to know which pump ( you that are on pumps) would you recommend! My criteria would be easiest to learn and accuracy! I will be the first to admit that I am not very tech savvy!
Thank you in advance for any help you can give me. I live in Florida and it seems that there are brands that I have never heard of that seem to be outside of the US. Looks to me that we are behind in some situations.
Just my opinion from reading too much.

1 Like

@Tbjones, you can use the search feature within FUD to search for specific pumps that you may be interested in. There have been a LOT of discussions about the pros and cons of specific pumps. If you scroll to the Pump section, you can scroll through and see specific threads related to certain pumps. If you have pumps you need specific information about, Iā€™m sure someone here has experience with it. Just state the pump name and someone will jump right in!

1 Like

I do not have a pump yet. I feel certain doctors have their preferences for whatever reasons. I really feel I will get better information from people actually on pumps especially if they have tried more than one brand.

Well, we selected the Omnipod for Liam because of his age and fearing the snagging of tubes. Being tubeless, there is no threat of getting anything tangled. Weā€™ve been using the Omnipod for over 2 years now and we love it. We average about one ā€œerror podā€ per month and Insulet replaces them without question. We had more at the beginning of using them, but weā€™ve now attributed most of those errors to human error instead of a true pump error/malfunction. If you have any specific questions pertaining to the Omnipod I can certainly try to help. The smallest dose with the Omnipod is .05.

Thank you! I would prefer no tubing because of my twin 4 year old grandsons and my 2 German shepherds. A lot of activity and unsuspected interactions that I feel may cause issues.

1 Like