30 years of Type 1 - Changed to Tresiba after using Pumps for 18 years

I’m new to FUDiabetes. But just want to say i’ve had great results going off the pump and using Tresiba. I’ve had type 1 for 30 years, and used about 5 different pumps over the last 18 years. I’ve had decent control while on the pump A1C’s 6.2-6.6 range. I also use a G5 with Xdrip or now Spike. I would have never gone off the pump if not for saving about $5K in insurance. However after using Tresiba for about 3 months my A1C’s has gone down in the 5.2-5.5 range and my stomach has greatly healed up. The other interesting thing is my BG SD has dropped from about 50 to 25, there’s way less random movement, its almost like there is a magnet pulling my blood sugar to around 100. Granted this is if the basal is set correctly but here again its much easier to do with 1 variable.
I think the fatal flaw not often brought up about pumps are the sites and the poor absorption from excess scar tissue and the fat accumulation, along with massive inflammation. Leaving a tube under your skin for 3-4 days causes inflammation and randomness in the absorption rate often with the last day or two having more variability. Seeing predictable results is extremely important. It also causes odd excess fat that can’t be ridden of in the lower abs.
There are some things i’ve did though using Tresiba that have helped, when i wake up i take 2u of novolog to combat the DP, and it just hangs at 80-120 and its super flat. I did notice at the start my BS would drop from about midnight till i woke up initially very slowly, but i just backed off my basel till it would drop less than 30 points over that time period.